The Birthday Gift

Sometimes it is nice to receive a handmade gift. You know that the person put forth a special effort to put a smile on someone’s face.

A month ago I made my daughter a book bag for her birthday. I used fabric that I had on hand. In fact it was re-purposed fabric. Years (many) ago I had made her a curtain panel for her bedroom window. It was at a time when she was “crazy” about horses. She has been a book lover even longer than she has wanted a horse. She has loved blue and teal colors for quite sometime now so I put on my creativity hat and proceeded to join all three of her favorites into one package.

Oh and by the way I bought her two books and slipped them inside the bag…:-)

Book Tote

Book Bag

I forgot to take a picture of the finished product but I hope you can get the idea from the picture.

One thought on “The Birthday Gift

Please share your thoughts.

