From Busy Spring to Busy Summer

I’m not sure where to begin. I have been absent from posting since the end of April. I have been trying to catch up but I am not there yet! We have been working nonstop on one project after another. It has turned HOT and that has added even more things to the work load. Our chicks, that I mentioned in my last post, are now grown. They will begin laying late September/early October. I have missed having fresh eggs.

2014-06-04_12-15-09_281

The New Chicken Coop

Bantam Cochins

Bantam Cochins

I put in an herb garden next to the new chicken coop.

Herb Garden

Herb Garden

And raised beds…

Raised Beds

Raised Beds

We’ve been busy harvesting the “fruit” of our labors.

Early Spring Harvest

Early Spring Harvest

Cherries

Cherries

Apricots

Apricots

The cherries went into the freezer and I have been canning apricots this week. There are many other things that have transpired but I will write about them in future posts. Happy weekend. Debra

6 thoughts on “From Busy Spring to Busy Summer

  1. Looks great, Debra -and it does get and stay busy. We’ve been enjoying cherries from the northwest down here in southeast Georgia and we love them. My wife’s been baking cherry pies and making cherry jam, and we’ve just been eating cherries as snacks. It seems it’s only been a few years that they figured out there could be other markets for their cherries and I’m glad they did.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

