Preparing for Winter

It is interesting to me the things that we prepare for. We have been and still are in the process of preparing for the next season while living in the present one. 

2013-10-05_putting the land to bed

Autumn (a.k.a. Fall) is one of my favorite times of year. I love the colors. I love the sound of fallen leaves crunching under my feet when I am out and about walking. I love the cool, crisp mornings and the warm sunny days. I love the harvest of the fields. 

2013-10-05_bunnymum

Each of us prepare for different things in our lives. Whether you know it or not you are continually preparing for the future. Sometimes the preparations are short-term; at other times we prepare for the distant future. Our lives are a continual revolving door. 

2013-09-22_outthewindow

We can choose to look through the window and watch the seasons change or we can take action and do our part in preparing for the next season. With a little planning we can help make the transition from one season to the next a little easier.

Blessings for your week. Debra

2 thoughts on “Preparing for Winter

  1. Hi Debra,

    I really appreciated your thoughts about the seasons of life and preparation for them.  It pointed me to the importance of being aware of the season we’re in and our need to cooperate with God in what He asks of us.  I recently told Him I am inadequate for what You have called me to, but I trust in His unfailing love and the grace to run my race…….even if it is slow as a turtle:-) Bless you, Ruth

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

