“Redwork” Quilt Project

I just finished a quilt top. I thought you might enjoy seeing part of the process. I like the contrast of the red and white. The Ohio Star has always been a favorite pattern of mine.

the beginning

the beginning

details

details

black for the binding

black for the binding

putting the puzzle together

putting the puzzle together

a completed star

a completed star

a secondary star

a secondary star

I added three borders so that it would cover a full/queen bed. It is 100% cotton fabric, cotton thread and cotton batting. I sew the pieces together on my sewing machine but it will be totally quilted by hand. Pictures of the completed quilt will be posted at a later date which will be some time from now depending on how much time I have available to sit and quilt it.  🙂

Completed Quilt Top

Completed Quilt Top

Wishing you a “comfort”-able week. Debra

Pattern and fabric were purchased from connectingthreads.com

8 thoughts on ““Redwork” Quilt Project

    • Thank you. I’m still perfecting my triangles. There are still times I lose my points. :S Thanks for stopping by, commenting and determining to follow me. I stopped by your blog and found it to be very inspiring. Thanks for sharing your testimony. Blessings, Debra

      Like

  1. What a beautiful quilt! Your talents are many and I admire your creativity. I always look forward to your blogs and the pictures you share because they are so interesting and varied.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

