Love and Peace

As many of you enjoy this day as a time to honor those you love, remember to be thankful for them.
February is the month that I do my own personal heart searching. You know, checking to see if I have bitterness, unforgiveness or any other ill feelings toward anyone, including myself. I purposely internalize because I want my heart to remain pure for the Lord whom I serve.

Happy day to you all.

Debra

O God, you are my God, earnestly I seek you; my soul thirsts for you, my body longs for you, in a dry and weary land where there is no water. Psalm 63:1 NIV

One thought on “Love and Peace

  1. Yes – I unite with you, to pray the same. 🙂

    Book of Psalms has so many wonderful passages! I also love to pray Psalm 139, but especially verses 23 & 24: “Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.” 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

