Finding Common Ground

I sat this morning with cup of coffee in hand and watched as the birds came to eat the food KW had put out for them. Sparrows, finches and juncos love the mixed blend from feeders or on the ground. The goldfinches hang upside down on their own private feeder and pluck thistle seed. Hen scratch is scattered on the ground. Then the doves and quail come and feast. There  is something particularly awesome to me about quail and doves feeding side by side. Symbolically, doves represent peace and quail represent prosperity. To watch these feed side by side reminds me that we all can find common ground with those around us.

May you have a peaceful and prosperous week.

Debra

 

When I am with those who are weak, I share their weakness, for I want to bring the weak to Christ. Yes, I try to find common ground with everyone, doing everything I can to save some. 1 Corinthians 9:22 New Living Translation

One thought on “Finding Common Ground

Please share your thoughts.

