Happy Birthday Number One

First Snow 2012 048Today is my eldest’s birthday. He turns 26…wow, where did the time go? Seems like only yesterday he was just a little guy following me around everywhere.

Born at 9:31 p.m. 6 February 1987 weighing 7 lbs. 6 oz. and 21 inches long. Dark hair and dark blue eyes. Twelve hours of labor…EXHAUSTING!

So glad to have JM as a part of my life. He has always been an encouragement; not that he hasn’t had his bad days. ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

2013-02-06_15-24-30_752

JMย is loving, caring and creative.

Happy birthday son! Blessings for happiness in your life. ๐Ÿ˜€

7 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Number One

  1. Am laughing, as when I saw photo of the older him, I thought it was your husband! When I read labor was exhausting–was going to respond, “Really? How do you think your wife felt?”. Lol.

    Like

    • The time goes by so quickly. See my post from today where I quoted some lyrics from Fiddler on the Roof that so clearly speaks of how quickly time passes and yet our life continues through that of our children and then through their children. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

