Taking Inventory with a Personal Touch

I have been on a bit of a sabbatical the past few weeks.

Caught leaving my home orchard

Caught leaving my home orchard

I spend a great deal of time reflecting each January. I review accomplishments made in the past year(s) and view those tasks not yet complete and set new goals. I don’t make “New Year’s resolutions”. The goals I set are to challenge myself and to hopefully make a difference in the lives of those I come in contact with. My goal is not to merely exist but to make a difference.

As I thought about the fact that each January is a refocusing time for me, I began to realize that perhaps each month there is something that I reflect upon and I found that to be true. This year of blogging I hope to each month share a new aspect of those things that I look deeply at and ponder their significance in my life and how I relate to that topic.

Headed for the brush pile

Headed for the brush pile

Wishing you a blessed and prosperous week. Debra

Throughout late summer and into the autumn we create a brush pile of spent flowers, shrub and tree clippings so that quail, pheasant, and other wildlife will find shelter through the winter months. These mule deer visited us this past week and were caught on camera. I gave them strict orders to not eat my ornamental plants. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Taking Inventory with a Personal Touch

Please share your thoughts.

