Sharing What I See

Many times the photos I take throughout the week inspire my weekly blog. I have been told I have an eye for things. (to be good at noticing a particular type of thing definition from the Cambridge Advanced Learner’s Dictionary & Thesaurus © Cambridge University Press)

Sunspot

So many times the things I see with my eyes I am unable to capture with a camera.

Sometimes the pictures I see in my mind I wish I could draw or paint so that I could share them with others.

I started this blog for a few different reasons but one of those reasons was that I had photos that I wanted to share in the hope that what I saw might possibly brighten someone else’s day. Maybe something I share might inspire another.

So I am posting some of my favorite shots with you today. Perhaps one of these photos might inspire a seasoned writer for that next chapter they have been trying to write and it just has not been coming together.

Have a great week. Blessings from Debra

Dawn on 10/31/12

Some of the pictures are grainy from not having enough light. I almost always use my Android phone for taking pictures. So for you professional photographers that see these photos try not to wince too much. 🙂

Layers of Color

I have an area on my property that I refer to as my “woods“. It is only eight years old but is filling in quite nicely. The birds love it here. Each evening the quail come in to roost in the spruce trees here. The oak in the foreground of this picture is gorgeous when it changes colors in the Autumn.

I will end the photo blog for today. More later!

8 thoughts on “Sharing What I See

  1. I like to do the same thing, and I’m constantly clicking pictures as I go about my day. I especially like the first picture with the light in the clouds! His Creation never ceases to amaze me! Thanks for sharing… 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks, Debra, for the beautiful pictures and the shared thoughts. You inspire me to want to pursue and customize my blog. Your words and pictures are encouraging to me and I’m sure to many others as well. Keep up your wonderful blog!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

