The Art of Communicating

Leek and Potato Soup with Anadama Bread on the side.

I have read numerous posts on WordPress and am awed by so many beautiful photos that various people post. I have been truly blessed by many of the articles shared and have seen photos of places I will probably never see in person. Thanks to all of you who share.

I believe that communication may be an art form that many times is overlooked. Communication is something many do without even thinking about it. Whether it is done with good intentions or bad; whether it is something you work at or not, we all do it just by being here on this planet.

Generally, people today live very busy lives. Our lives are so incredibly fast-paced that communicating with other people does not come easily. “Time keeps on slippin’ into the future…” (Steve Miller, Fly Like an Eagle) and will continue to do so but relationships are important. We all need each other. Whether it is family, friends or the dear little lady at the supermarket who needs help reaching something on the top shelf. We all need each other. “Like the flowers need the rain…” (America, I Need You) we need each other. I need each of you. “As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another.” (Proverbs 27:17, bible.cc NIV)

My hope for each of you as you read this post is that you make the effort today and each day to make a difference in another person’s life. You may not ever realize the impact you have made on another person. May you find joy this week in reaching out to another person.

Blessings from my place to yours. Debra

Above photo of soup and bread communicating with each other and forming a warm and happy friendship! 🙂

Here is a link to a blog I follow who frequently shares stories that cause one to pause and reflect. This morning’s post goes very well with what I just shared. Thanks Kenny!

http://morningstoryanddilbert.wordpress.com/2012/10/29/ugly-the-tom-cat/

6 thoughts on “The Art of Communicating

  1. Debra, I really appreciate your thoughts about communication and relationships. It says volumes about how life should be and often times isn’t. Thanks for reminding me of the importance of reaching out to someone today. Thanks for blessing my day…..and my life. May yours be doubly blessed today. Love you, Ruth:-) Would appreciate your prayers, God’s guidance in how to set up and customize my blog so as to make it appealing to what my heart wants to say….so many things I don’t know how to do. Yours is wonderfully inviting.

    Like

    • Thanks so much for stopping by Ruth and for your kind comments. Thanks for your blessings and I do receive those blessings.
      I will pray that God guide you in your new blog endeavor and that you may enjoy the process. Things that stretch us and require effort are usually the most rewarding. 🙂 Debra

      Like

  2. Thanks Debra – good encouragement. Your statement about us not realizing our impact on others is critical. A smile and helping hand can make a person’s day – and at times it will be remembered and appreciated for years.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

