I Am Amazed

It never ceases to amaze me when I see where different people are from who read my blog. Thank you to all who stop by my corner of the world.

We picked the last of our sour pie cherries this weekend. Yes, another cobbler was made. Our kids came and enjoyed some. They even brought vanilla ice cream to add to the cobbler. 🙂

Our apricots are almost ready to pick. I have to keep a close eye on them so the birds don’t get them. The birds snatched up ALL of our sweet cherries!!! Only left us the pits. :-S

Our potatoes are coming along nicely. We dug up one plant this weekend and ate them with fresh green beans. My cherry tomato plant that I have in a pot with parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme is setting a lot of fruit but none are ripe yet. Our raspberries aren’t doing so great. Our weather has been so up and down with temperatures that I think it has affected them. Our rhubarb was huge but bolted because it got hot quick and early and then turned cool again. We are supposed to really warm up this week.

My heart goes out to those who have had to endure heat, storms and fires. I will continue to keep you in my prayers. To those across the “pond” and  beyond, may you have a great week. Blessings to you all!

Please share your thoughts.

