A Gorgeous Day

What an absolutely gorgeous day it is. I’m not partial to really hot temperatures or really cold temperatures. I really like it when it is mild with a slight breeze. I am especially fond of Autumn.
That being said, it makes me wonder how many challenges I have passed up because they would stretch me too much. Ouch! How many times have I missed something that God wanted to give me because it would require too much effort from me? Wow, that really stings!
I write this blog because it is a challenge to me. Writing something for others to read is not something I ever thought I would do. I never thought anyone would be interested in what I had to say. So this is a challenge I accepted.
Garden gate project (the name of this blog) is about challenges. Sometimes I write about the garden I tend outside. Weeds, unwanted plants growing where I don’t want them, pruning, managing pests…all part of the work of a garden. The gate reference in the blog title refers to a place where you choose to enter. It too requires maintenance. I personally don’t like squeaky gates. And the last word of the blog title – project. There always seems to be something to do.
Garden gate project also refers to me personally. Sometimes I write about what I’m doing inside. Painting and other maintenance work. However, the “inside” also refers to me, personally. There is always work to be done inside of me. My perspective, my attitude, you know what I’m talking about.
I am a follower of Jesus. Maybe that is not popular with everyone but we all follow someone or something. Jesus is the one I have chosen to follow.
So today I accepted the challenge to write this blog. I accept the challenge to share my thoughts with you. If you like these words, that’s great. If you don’t, that’s okay too.

Hope you have an absolutely inspiring, glorious day. I’m writing to you from my garden. Debra

4 thoughts on “A Gorgeous Day

  1. i like a good challenge, in spite of those challenges that are … challenging. they keep me alive. adventurous spirit i guess. im enjoying your posts, as i think about life as a garden project too! with a house to maintain in the center!
    k☼

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

