Waiting for my True Love

I wait at the mooring for you
While the mist rises above the still sea
And the air is damp.

Still I wait in the silence
With only the sea lapping
Against the dock.

I pull my jacket closer to my body
And dream of you near me
Feeling the warmth of your smile
And the joy of your laughter.

The distant call of a bird pierces the misty morning,
The shrill call pierces the bleakness
Of the mist.
A gentle breeze stirs
And the mist begins to dissolve
And the gentle warmth of the sun
Burns through the mist.

And there on the horizon
As the morning mist rolls away
I see you approach.

My heart quickens with anticipation
For soon we shall be together again.
We will stroll along the shore together
You and I together
And the warmth of your smile
And the joy of your laughter
Will be as the sun
Rolling away the mist.

Love Song from the Garden. Debra

Originally written by me on September 26, 2008

Please share your thoughts.

